COMMON 2020 Board Elections

The Nominating Committee and the COMMON Board has approved the following Slate of Candidates for the COMMON 2020 Board Elections:

Elections are open now and will close on September 16th at 5:00pm CT. The results of the election and the new Board will be presented at the Meeting of the Members on September 17th during the virtual POWERUp 2020 event.

See the bios and position statements of each candidate below.

If you have any questions about the Board Elections, please contact Manzoor Siddiqui at


Floyd Del Muro

Gordon Leary

Floyd Del Muro is currently the Director of Business Development for SenecaGlobal.  Floyd is extensively involved in helping companies from planning stages through delivery of strategic legacy modernization and refactoring projects. His expertise in hybrid application development and hybrid cloud makes him a trusted advisor for companies in software delivery and DevOps methods and tooling. Floyd is a global speaker on the subjects of DevOps, Version Control, Continuous Integration, Release Management, Modernization, and Hybrid Cloud.  Floyd has volunteered for COMMON and The Omni User Board.  Floyd earned his Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Illinois in 1981.

Position Statement

Erwin Earley

Erwin Earley

Erwin Earley has a master’s degree in Organizational Management - Concordia University St. Paul and a bachelor’s degree in Information Management Sciences - University of Maryland.  Starting in 1979 as a computer intern and over the last 40+ years working in numerous IT disciplines (development, testing, education, customer engagement) across a spectrum of businesses including government, consulting, and solution providers.  Erwin participated in his first COMMON event in 2001 and active ever since from presenting on numerous technology topics such as virtualization, Linux, PHP, and PowerVC as well as conducting workshops and assisting as a SME.

Position Statement

Pete Massiello

Steve Pitcher

Pete Massiello has been working with the IBM i since 1989, focusing on systems management and technical support. He has held numerous technical positions through out his career. He is the President of iTech Solutions Group, an IBM Gold Business Partner delivering solutions and services to IBM i shops throughout the world. He is a member of IBM’s certification test writing team. Pete has a BS in Computer Science from Hofstra University, and an MBA from the University of New Haven. He was President of COMMON from 2010 to 2012, and again in 2014. In 2011 IBM established the Champions award for Power Systems, Pete was one of the first recipients. In 2017 he was made the first Power Systems Lifetime Champion, an honor he continues to hold.

Position Statement